Our NuLine Kids


By Amy Haldorson
The time has finally come. The graduation of our children. What seemed like a far off day is now at the forefront and NuLine would like to pay tribute to three exceptionally special seniors: Isaac Friese, Alexa Haldorson and our High School co-op employee, Madden Thorson. These remarkable individuals are starting their journey into adulthood and we couldn't be more proud. Watching our "NuLine kids" grow up has been one of our greatest joys and we wish them all luck with their undoubtedly bright future.
SENIOR INTERVIEW
1. What will you miss the most about high school ?
2. Best high school memory?
3. Future plans?
4. Any advice to underclassman?
Madden:
-Being around my friends and classmates every day. I will also miss being on the field or court with my teammates.
-Playing under the lights on Friday nights.
-Attending MSUM and plan on going into business and playing football.
-Cherish every moment/memory because it’s a quick 4 years!
Isaac:
-I will miss my friends that I have made and seeing them on a daily basis.
-I don’t have one best memory, but I liked being able to participate in so many high school sports and activities. I also liked that seniors finally got the logo painted on the football field for our last season. (Thanks to some parents for that.)
-I will be attending Valley City State University to study Agri-business and play football.
-Don’t take these years for granted, enjoy every minute of them. Get involved in an activity, club or athletic sport because you get to hang with your friends and also meet so many other kids from around the state. Work hard, but have fun because it will pay off!
Alexa:
-Getting to see all of my friends every day and messing around in Mr. Preble’s class.
-My best memory was senior skip day.
-I plan to attend NDSU and major in Business Management.
-Don’t be afraid to join organizations in high school. It keeps you busy and you can learn a lot of valuable life skills from them.